Most stores allow customers to visit, browse and buy the same day with no prior approval. However, it is possible to configure your store with restrictions on this process.
The Customer Approval Status setting allows you to set restrictions on customers in three possible ways:
1= Must be Authorized to Browse
This means customers are locked out of the store until they are approved. This is the highest level of restriction available. It is suitable for “Members-only” stores, or stores which are designed for a company intranet.
2= May browse but no prices unless Authorized
This setting allows potential customers to create accounts and look at products, but not see prices until an administrator approves them.
3= Customer May Browse and May see Prices but Must be Authorized to Buy
This setting allows potential customers to create accounts and shop, but not complete transactions until they are approved.
Was this page helpful?
Glad to hear it! Please tell us how we can improve.
Sorry to hear that. Please tell us how we can improve.