Basics - URLs

URL structure used by Zen Cart

Some commonly referenced pages and their URLs are shown in this table:

Page URL
About Us index.php?main_page=about_us
Advanced Search index.php?main_page=advanced_search
All Products index.php?main_page=products_all
Conditions of Use index.php?main_page=conditions
Contact Us index.php?main_page=contact_us
Featured Products index.php?main_page=featured
New Products index.php?main_page=products_new
Privacy index.php?main_page=privacy
Reviews index.php?main_page=reviews
Shipping index.php?main_page=shippinginfo
Shopping Cart index.php?main_page=shopping_cart
Specials index.php?main_page=specials



Some pages cannot be accessed unless a visitor is logged in. These are the pages in the checkout flow.



Page URL
Checkout Shipping index.php?main_page=checkout_shipping
Checkout Payment index.php?main_page=checkout_payment
Checkout Confirmation index.php?main_page=checkout_confirmation
Checkout Success index.php?main_page=checkout_success

Other pages which cannot be accessed unless a customer is logged in pertain to account management:

Page URL
Account index.php?main_page=account
Account Edit index.php?main_page=account_edit
Account History index.php?main_page=account_history



Product and Category URLs have additional parameters. The URL for product 27, which is in category 5 under category 1 would be

index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=1_5&products_id=27

or

index.php?main_page=product_info&products_id=27

The URL for category 5 would be

index.php?main_page=index&cPath=1_5

Note: If the setting Skip 1-prod Categories is True, and there was only one product in category 5, this page would be skipped and the product info page would be shown directly.

For a more complete list of pages, see storefront pages - complete list.




Still have questions? No problem! Just head over to the Zen Cart support forum and ask there in the appropriate subforum. In your post, please include your Zen Cart and PHP versions, and a link to your site.

Is there an error or omission on this page? Please post to General Questions on the support forum. Or, if you'd like to open a pull request, just review the guidelines and get started. You can even PR right here.
Last modified September 20, 2020 by Scott C Wilson (f3bd368).